Obituaries

James "Phil" Suffridge
B: 1959-09-24
D: 2021-02-25
View Details
Suffridge, James "Phil"
Mary Puterbaugh
B: 1928-06-12
D: 2021-02-24
View Details
Puterbaugh, Mary
Alice Boone
B: 1935-07-17
D: 2021-02-24
View Details
Boone, Alice
Alberta Jourdan
B: 1921-04-18
D: 2021-02-24
View Details
Jourdan, Alberta
Sidney "Earl" Bradford
B: 1934-11-19
D: 2021-02-24
View Details
Bradford, Sidney "Earl"
Bertie Willis
B: 1940-02-14
D: 2021-02-24
View Details
Willis, Bertie
Aron Smitka
B: 1928-02-08
D: 2021-02-23
View Details
Smitka, Aron
Norma Flowers
B: 1926-09-24
D: 2021-02-23
View Details
Flowers, Norma
John Wilson
B: 1951-09-07
D: 2021-02-23
View Details
Wilson, John
Darlene Woods
B: 1928-12-12
D: 2021-02-22
View Details
Woods, Darlene
Natalie Winder
B: 1968-08-27
D: 2021-02-22
View Details
Winder, Natalie
Donald Sladek
B: 1940-02-06
D: 2021-02-21
View Details
Sladek, Donald
James Haefele
B: 1929-01-09
D: 2021-02-20
View Details
Haefele, James
Robert McDermott
B: 1934-01-02
D: 2021-02-20
View Details
McDermott, Robert
Nanci White
B: 1951-11-14
D: 2021-02-20
View Details
White, Nanci
Jerry Scherer
B: 1947-03-06
D: 2021-02-19
View Details
Scherer, Jerry
Robert Burks
B: 1929-06-01
D: 2021-02-19
View Details
Burks, Robert
Mary Hippensteel
B: 1940-05-28
D: 2021-02-18
View Details
Hippensteel, Mary
Elaine Lamley
B: 1935-09-26
D: 2021-02-17
View Details
Lamley, Elaine
Judith Monteith
B: 1948-01-22
D: 2021-02-17
View Details
Monteith, Judith
Beverly Morrison
B: 1941-10-01
D: 2021-02-17
View Details
Morrison, Beverly

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758