Obituaries

Mary Seller
B: 1934-10-31
D: 2019-11-19
View Details
Seller, Mary
Lois Spellman
B: 1937-06-22
D: 2019-11-18
View Details
Spellman, Lois
Sandra Sproat
B: 1946-09-01
D: 2019-11-18
View Details
Sproat, Sandra
Miguel Morales
B: 1933-10-01
D: 2019-11-17
View Details
Morales, Miguel
Marilyn Kettlewell
B: 1932-02-18
D: 2019-11-17
View Details
Kettlewell, Marilyn
Joseph Nastasi
B: 1941-11-14
D: 2019-11-16
View Details
Nastasi, Joseph
Kenneth Carey
B: 1948-06-19
D: 2019-11-15
View Details
Carey, Kenneth
Sarah Reynolds
B: 1935-12-09
D: 2019-11-14
View Details
Reynolds, Sarah
Dorothy Dennis
B: 1925-01-25
D: 2019-11-14
View Details
Dennis, Dorothy
Jonathan Short
B: 1994-06-12
D: 2019-11-14
View Details
Short, Jonathan
Shirley Ellis
B: 1933-07-15
D: 2019-11-13
View Details
Ellis, Shirley
Beverly James
B: 1931-07-01
D: 2019-11-12
View Details
James, Beverly
Beatrice Cairns
B: 1947-01-31
D: 2019-11-10
View Details
Cairns, Beatrice
DeeAnna Greathouse
B: 1947-11-12
D: 2019-11-10
View Details
Greathouse, DeeAnna
Fred Russell
B: 1945-06-03
D: 2019-11-10
View Details
Russell, Fred
Ellis Storms
B: 1939-10-11
D: 2019-11-10
View Details
Storms, Ellis
Richard Wheaton
B: 1922-03-05
D: 2019-11-09
View Details
Wheaton, Richard
Kyle Pleacher
B: 1998-03-14
D: 2019-11-09
View Details
Pleacher, Kyle
Alicemary Bowen
B: 1922-09-17
D: 2019-11-08
View Details
Bowen, Alicemary
Kathleen Dowden
B: 1946-11-21
D: 2019-11-07
View Details
Dowden, Kathleen
Wilma "Jean" Swihart
B: 1927-12-08
D: 2019-11-05
View Details
Swihart, Wilma "Jean"

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
1501 W. Lexington Ave.
Independence, MO 64052
Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax:

Funeral Team

Our team members are committed to ensuring that all of your needs are attended to. Their commitment to the community and genuine compassion toward families are but a few of the characteristics that make them outstanding in their field.  We are proud to have them on our staff.


Christy Amerine, Vice-President/General Manager
Email: christy.amerine@speakschapel.com
Toll Free Phone: 866-678-7526
Office Phone: 816-373-3600
Fax: 816-373-5320

David Speaks, Vice-President/Funeral Director
Email: david.speaks@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Jamie King

Jessica Crossley, Funeral Director
Email: jessica.crossley@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-373-3600

Jessica Lager, Financial Controller
Email: jessica.lager@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Jim Carter, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: jim.carter@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: ( 816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Mark Preston, Funeral Director/Carson-Speaks Chapel Manager
Email: mark.preston@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Morgan Newport, Carson-Speaks Service Coordinator
Email: morgan.newport@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758

Rick Christian, Funeral Director/Embalmer
Email: rick.christian@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: (816) 373-3600
Fax: (816) 373-5320

Sarah Swander

Heather Allen

Lisa Morton, Funeral Director
Email: lisa.morton@speakschapel.com
Office Phone: 816-252-7900
Fax: 816-252-9758